2 disponibles

SKU: 802644808413 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. The Pineapple Thief are one of the leading lights of Europe’s experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord and reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums. With the release of this new opus, The Pineapple Thief raise the standard yet again, having delivered quite possibly one of the most important albums of 2020. Versions Of The Truth creates a conceptual progression from Dissolution – a contemplation on our ‘post truth’ world. Lyrically the album tackles a more personal reflection on how there can be more than one ‘version of the truth’, the impact it can have on our lives and the people we love. Versions Of The Truth is Gavin Harrison’s second album as a full creative member of The Pineapple Thief alongside Soord, bassist Jon Sykes and keyboard player Steve Kitch. His presence has again helped bring writing and recording into sharp focus – a fresh dynamic added to the band’s previous creative process.

A1 Versions Of The Truth
A2 Break It All
A3 Demons
A4 Driving Like Maniacs
A5 Leave Me Be
B1 Too Many Voices
B2 Our Mire
B3 Out Of Line
B4 Stop Making Sense
B5 The Game