2 disponibles

SKU: 802644808116 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Wisdom Of Crowds is the result of the partnership between Bruce Soord and Jonas Renkse. At a time of personal success for each member of the Wisdom of Crowds project, Kscope are re-releasing the jaw dropping work of art from The Pineapple Thief’s frontman Bruce Soord and Katatonia’s singer Jonas Renkse. Soord, having recently returned from a sold-out debut US tour, has announced the new Pineapple Thief album ‘Versions Of the Truth’ set for release on September 4th. Jonas Renkse is currently enjoying the success of Katatonia’s latest opus ‘City Burials’. Album chart positions included: #1 in the USA New Artists and #6 in the USA Hard Rock charts, #3 in Sweden’s Hard Rock chart, #6 in German album chart, #3 in Poland, #3 in the UK’s Rock and Metal chart & #2 in the Australian rock chart. As ‘Wisdom of Crowds’ was originally written with Renkse’s voice in mind, Soord sought out the acclaimed Katatonia vocalist to complete the compositions and release the music to the masses in 2013. Despite the rigorous schedules of The Pineapple Thief and Katatonia, the two musicians were eventually able to connect to record an album that swings between fragile acoustic motifs and pounding rock riffs. The partnership unleashed an unparalleled imaginative force that gives listeners more with every listen – a progressive album for curious fans of either Katatonia or The Pineapple Thief.

01 Pleasure 6:10
02 Wisdom Of Crowds 5:02
03 Radio Star 4:34
04 Frozen North 6:31
05 The Light 7:12
06 Stacked Naked 4:53
07 Pretend 5:23
08 The Centre Of Gravity 5:36
09 Flows Through You 11:38