1 disponibles

SKU: 660318104830 Categorías: , , Etiqueta:


Editorial Reviews
(SACD-HYBRID) After the success of the first two volumes, Groove Note presents another audiophile collection of their talented artists on hybrid SACD. Just like before, Volume 3 features some of the best cuts from a world-renowned music label, Groove Note! In addition, this volume features an unreleased bonus track from talented vocalist Skye and an exclusive bonus track from Luqman Hamza, both never-before-released on SACD. The album highlights include two selections from The Anthony Wilson Trio’s latest album Jack Of Hearts; blues guitarist extraordinaire Roy Gaines; the sensual and seductive ’40s/’50s voice of Luqman Hamza; the intimate, delicate, sweet and tender voice of Jacintha, a soul-stirring, captivating performance by the Jung sisters and much, much more. All tracks are stereo and all analogue recordings. Mastered by David Glasser of Airshow Mastering in Boulder, CO. Hybrid SACD will play on a regular CD player.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Hawkeyes – The Anthony Wilson Trio
2. That Ole Feelin’ – Roy Gaines
3. Never Let Me Go – Luqman Hamza
4. Summertime – Jacintha
5. Dvorak Piano Trio in F Minor, Allegro grazio – The Jung Trio
6. I’ll Never Smile Again – Jacintha
7. Do You Remember – Lauren White
8. Theme From Chinatown – The Anthony Wilson Trio
9. Dream A Little Dream – Skye
10. So Danco Samba – Jacintha
11. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes – Luqman Hamza