SKU: 9120045901658 Categorías: , , Etiquetas: ,


Highly Acclaimed Female Vocalist!

This compilation album contains songs from Simone’s albums «The Best In You», «Didn’t You Say», and «Soulmates». Songs include her cover of Roy Orbison’s «Blue Bayou», Marvin Gaye’s «What’s Going On», and «All You Need Is Love» by John Lennon and Paul McCartney.

Simone has soul and a particular charismatic tone in her voice that gives each song that special something.

Kopmajer’s role models were the great voices of jazz and American show business, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, and Jon Hendricks, although over time the Styrian-born detached herself more and more from these influences to find her own musical language.

With her charisma and unbelievable talent, Simone Kopmajer manages to give her songs a very specific emotional, charming and in-depth note, which simply touches the people. Her sound is located somewhere between jazz, swing and tasteful pop. Although her music is very relaxed, flowing and elegant, it is also very playful and varied – these multilayered facets distinguished her early off from similar formats and made her music all the more interesting.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a ‘Red Book’ Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. Forgetting To Breathe
2. Ghost In This House
3. All the Words Are Gone
4. All You Need Is Love (Lennon/McCartney)
5. Blue Bayou (Orbison)
6. What’s Going On (Marvin Gaye)
7. Tennessee Waltz
8. Imagine (Lennon)
9. Inseparable
10. Time (Tom Waits)
11. Stay
12. Everything Must Change
13. Wichita Lineman (Webb)
14. A Perfect Love
15. Baubles, Bangles & Beads

Total playing time, 70:54