SKU: 093624915065 Categorías: , Etiquetas: , ,


Primarily Acoustic Album on Vinyl LP!

Peace Trail features all new songs that Young wrote since the release of his album Earth in June 2016. His 37th studio album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach to each of the ten songs within: «Neil Young matches the fire in his belly to the poetry from his pen for one of the most gripping outings of his long career. This riveting collection, a spare acoustic-electric hybrid, seethes with righteous indignation over a plethora of social and political injustices, but also soothes with deeply felt empathy for those on the receiving end of iniquity.» — Los Angeles Times / Randy Lewis

Peace Trail was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-la Studios and features Young on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums, and Paul Bushnell on bass. It was produced by Young and John Hanlon, mixed by John Hanlon.

• Vinyl LP

1. Peace Trail
2. Can’t Stop Workin’
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot
Recently Viewed Items