SKU: 4029759108375 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Live Performance With Symphony Orchestra On 180g 3LP Set!

Alan Parsons was 19 years old when he landed a job at the world famous Abbey Road Studios, an important first step on his journey to becoming a world class engineer, producer and artist. Following his beginnings with George Martin and The Beatles, his contribution to Pink Floyd’s classic ‘The Dark Side Of The Moon’ earned him worldwide attention. As a producer he had many hits with Pilot, John Miles, Ambrosia and Al Stewart. Together with his manager and creative partner at the time, Eric Woolfson, he developed the Alan Parsons Project.

Following their debut album “Tales Of Mystery And Imagination“ (1976), they released a series of hit albums; namely “I Robot” (1977), “Pyramid” (1978), “The Turn of a Friendly Card” (1980), “Eye in the Sky” (1982), “Ammonia Avenue” (1984), “Vulture Culture” (1985), “Stereotomy” (1986) and “Gaudi” (1987).

Then Parsons and Woolfson called it a day, but Parsons had ambitions to perform the amazing music live. Now to the great delight of his fans, for the first time on a live audio recording, THE ALAN PARSONS SYMPHONIC PROJECT combines the talents of his amazing band with the lush sound of a 70-piece symphony orchestra, creating a very special show with unmatched quality. Together, they revitalize hits such as “Eye In The Sky“, “Don’t Answer Me“ and “Sirius“.

The lineup consists of Alan Parsons, P.J. Olson, Alastair Greene, Guy Erez, Danny Thompson, Tom Brooks, and Todd Cooper. Alejandro Posada conducts the Medellin Philharmonic Orchestra.

«I am so pleased that this magical night was captured as an audio recording. It is always great to play with an orchestra but the Medelin Philharmonic under the baton of Alejandro Posada was truly exceptional and the band also played and sang amazingly.» – Alan Parsons

• Three LP set
• 180g vinyl
• Live music
• Gatefold jacket

Alan Parsons, acoustic guitar, keys, vocals
P.J. Olson, lead vocals
Alastair Greene, vocals, guitar
Guy Erez, bass, vocals
Danny Thompson, drums, vocals
Tom Brooks, keyboards, vocals
Todd Cooper, saxophone, guitar, percussion, vocals
Medellin Philharmonic Orchestra
Alejandro Posada, conductor

Side A:
1. I Robot
2. Damned If I Do
3. Don’t Answer Me
Side B:
1. Breakdown
2. The Raven
3. Time
4. I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
Side C:
1. The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part One)
2. Snake Eyes
3. The Ace of Swords
4. Nothing Left To Lose
5. The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part Two)
Side D:
1. What Goes Up…
2. Luciferama
3. Silence And I
Side E:
1. Prime Time
2. Sirius
3. Eye In The Sky
Side F:
1. La Sagrada Familia
2. Old And Wise
3. Games People Play