SKU: 5400751 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing cut at the legendary Abbey Road studios to ensure exceptional audio quality. Ten Summoner’s Tales is the fourth solo studio album by the English rock musician Sting. The title is a combined pun of his family name, Sumner, and a character in Geoffrey Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales, the summoner. Released in 1993, it explores themes of love and morality in a noticeably upbeat mood compared to his previous release, the introspective The Soul Cages released in 1991 after the loss of both his parents in the 1980s. This album contained two US hits; «If I Ever Lose My Faith in You» reached #17 on the Billboard Hot 100 and «Fields of Gold» reached #23. Ten Summoner’s Tales was shortlisted for the 1993 Mercury Prize. In 1994, it was nominated for six Grammy awards, winning Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance («If I Ever Lose My Faith in You») and Best Long Form Music Video.
1 If I Ever Lose My Faith in You
2 Love Is Stronger Than Justice
3 Fields of Gold
4 Heavy Cloud, No Rain
5 She’s Too Good for Me
6 Seven Days
7 Saint Augustine in Hell
8 It’s Probably Me
9 Shape of My Heart
10 Something the Boy Said
11 Epilogue (Nothing ‘Bout Me)