SKU: 050087400286 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Limited 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl and halfspeed mastered LP repressing of this album from the British rock quartet. The Game is the eighth studio album by Queen released on 30 June 1980. It was the only Queen album to reach #1 in the US and became their best-selling studio album in the US with four million copies sold to date, tying News of the World’s US sales tally. The album received very favorable reviews. Notable songs on the album include the bass-driven «Another One Bites the Dust» and the rockabilly «Crazy Little Thing Called Love», both of which reached #1 in the US. The Game was the first Queen album to use a synthesiser (an Oberheim OB-X). Queen formed in 1970 and consisted of Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), John Deacon (bass guitar), and Roger Taylor (drums, vocals). Queen’s earliest works were influenced by progressive rock, hard rock and heavy metal, but the band gradually ventured into more conventional and radio-friendly works by incorporating further styles, such as arena rock and pop rock, into their music. They eventually became one of the most famous rock bands in the world and still command much respect long after Mercury’s 1991 death.


  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1 Play the Game
  • 2 Dragon Attack
  • 3 Another One Bites the Dust
  • 4 Need Your Loving Tonight
  • 5 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1 Rock It (Prime Jive)
  • 2 Don’t Try Suicide
  • 3 Sail Away Sweet Sister
  • 4 Coming Soon
  • 5 Save Me