SKU: 0825646041930 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


The October 1972 US version of the compilation, on two 180 gm vinyl LPs with a 4 colour and duotone 12×12 20 page booklet in the style of the original, and inserted in one section of the gatefold sleeve.

Limited double 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Living in the Past is a 1972 double album quasi-compilation collection by Jethro Tull, which contains album tracks, out-takes, the «Life Is a Long Song» EP, and all of their singles except for «Aeroplane», «Sunshine Day», «One for John Gee», «17» and the original United Kingdom version of «Teacher» (the United States single version was included instead). The album was named after the single released in May 1969 and was released in an elaborate gate-fold packaging. Two songs, «By Kind Permission Of» and «Dharma for One», were recorded live at Carnegie Hall. «Love Story», «Christmas Song», «Living in the Past», «Driving Song», «Sweet Dream» and «Witch’s Promise» were originally released as mono singles and remixed into stereo for inclusion on the album. In the United States, Living in the Past was the first Jethro Tull album to appear on the Chrysalis Records label; while each of the band’s previous albums were marked as «a Chrysalis Production», the albums were released by Warner Bros Records.


– Disc 1 –
1 A Song for Jeffrey
2 Love Story
3 Christmas Song
4 Living in the Past
5 Driving Song
6 Bouree
7 Sweet Dream
8 Teacher
9 Alive and Well and Living in
– Disc 2 –
1 Singing All Day
2 Witches Promise
3 Just Trying to Be
4 By Kind Permission of (Live)
5 Wond’ring Again
6 Life Is a Long Song
7 Dr Bogenbroom
8 Nursie
– Disc 3 –
1 Dharma for One (Live)
– Disc 4 –
1 Hymn 43
2 Up the ‘Pool
3 From Later