1 disponibles

SKU: 8436569190418 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


On his debut album Takin’ Off-recorded and released in 1962-jazz legend Herbie Hancock arrived fully formed at the helm of an impressive quintet with trumpeter Freddie Hubbard, tenor saxophonist Dexter Gordon, bassist Butch Warren, and drummer Billy Higgins. Though rooted firmly in hard bop, the brilliant pianist and composer presented his own strikingly original voice on this 6-song album consisting entirely of his own compositions from the funky hit «Watermelon Man» to the timeless ballad «Alone and I.»
180gr. / Cover Art By Jean-Pierre Leloir
1-LP Holland
High Quality, Gatefold Sleeve

1962 Album with artwork by Jean-Pierre Leloir, featuring the songs ‘Watermelon Man’‘Three Bags Full’‘Empty Pockets’‘The Maze’‘Driftin» and ‘Alone And I’.

  • 1 Watermelon Man
  • 2 Three Bags Full
  • 3 Empty Pockets
  • 4 the Maze
  • 5 Driftin’
  • 6 Alone and I