SKU: 8719262003750 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release: Aug 3, 2017

Not known for his acoustic work, Buddy Guy unplugs for a rare album-length excursion into Folk Blues. The guitarist gets down and dirty with 12 tracks that sound like they were recorded after hours in his living room or on his back porch. Including covers from Skip James, Johnny Shines, Son House, John Lee Hooker, among others. The album is all acoustic and dedicated to John Lee Hooker with the line, «In Memory of John Lee Hooker. You are missed.»

Guy is just as convincing here, as on his barnstorming electric albums, making ’Blues Singer’ one of the bravest and most poignant albums in his catalogue. The album earned Guy the 2004 Grammy Award for ‘Best Traditional Blues Album’.

– 1 –
1. Hard Time Killing Floor
2. Crawlin’ Kingsnake
3. Lucy Mae Blues
4. Can’t See Baby
5. I Love the Life I Live
6. Louise McGhee
– 2 –
1. Moanin’ and Groanin’
2. Black Cat Blues
3. Bad Life Blues
4. Sally Mae
5. Anna Lee
6. Lonesome Home Blues