3 disponibles

SKU: 5054429136630 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Spencer Radcliffe and Everyone Else’s Hot Spring is a treatise on being present. It’s something sun bleached and clothbound, forever warmed on the dashboard, «a sequel of sorts,» Radcliffe says, referring to 2017’s Enjoy The Great Outdoors. And they’re heading back out with him, Everyone Else is, Radcliffe’s trustworthy companions: Ben Austin (cello), Grant Engstrom (lead guitar), Tina Scarpello (vocals), and Jack Schemenauer (percussion), with the addition of Pat Lyons playing the pedal steel guitar. Recorded by the band and handed off to JJ Golden, to safely wedge the message in the wire, a modern day telegraph affair. Hot Spring gives us space to see where we are, to clean up with a sound that is cleanly consistent in itself, coming back on some familiar-enough seeming things as the landscapes and seasons have moved past and with everyone. The album’s outlandish and wonderful art was illustrated by Anwar Mahdi and serves as the perfect companion piece to the ten dizzying and blissful songs contained therein.

  • 1Mad World
  • 2Say Something
  • 3Mind’s Eye
  • 4Rolling Into One
  • 5Oasis
  • 6Wildfire
  • 7Signs
  • 8You & Me
  • 9Moda
  • 10Speak
  • 11Mantra

Información adicional

Peso 0.1 kg
Dimensiones 17 × 15 × 2 cm