1 disponibles

SKU: 4062548013672 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Fall To Pieces was recorded in Tricky’s Berlin studio in late 2019. Tricky is keen to point out that the tracks on the record can be deceptive; often short, ending abruptly and moving on to the next without warning. Although instrumentation varies from bursts of tense synths, distorted dial tones, and samples, the song’s lyrics can be dark and dense. Tricky’s music has always enlisted female vocalists to carry his ideas: the majority of tracks on Fall To Pieces, including ‘Fall Please’ rely on Marta Złakowska, the singer he discovered during a european tour when he was left without a vocalist on the opening night. She saved the tour from disaster. “I can tell when someone is humble and down to earth,” says Tricky. “Marta doesn’t care about being famous, she just wants to sing.”

The past year in creative flurry has no doubt been a distraction for Tricky, but it’s also been a period of reflection and reassessment. Struck down with grief, he had to ask himself a question: do I fight, or go down with the ship? “You’ve gotta fucking get up and fight,” he concludes. “Right now I’m in fight mode. And I feel really good. I do.”


  • 1. Thinking of
  • 2. Close Now
  • 3. Running Off
  • 4. I’m In the Doorway
  • 5. Hate This Pain
  • 6. Chills Me To the Bone
  • 7. Fall Please
  • 8. Take Me Shopping
  • 9. Throws Me Around
  • 10. Vietnam