1 disponibles

SKU: 825646335404 Categorías: ,


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The only Yardbirds LP recorded entirely with Jimmy Page as a member, this 1967 album (which featured musical assistance from Page’s future Led Zeppelin co-hort John Paul Jones) is a Yardbirds classic and Zeppelin blueprint. The album includes Page’s instrumental ‘White Summer’, the heavy blues-rock of ‘Drinking Muddy Water’, the swirling psychedelia of ‘Glimpses’, the reflective ballad ‘Only the Black Rose’, and more. Along with Page, the band’s lineup at this time included Keith Relf (vocals, harmonica), Chris Dreja (bass) and Jim McCarty (drums). Nicky Hopkins and Ian Stewart also make guest appearances on this album produced by Mickie Most.

Lista de Títulos

A1 Little Games
A2 Smile On Me
A3 White Summer
A4 Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor
A5 Glimpses
B1 Drinking Muddy Water
B2 No Excess Baggage
B3 Stealing, Stealing
B4 Only The Black Rose
B5 Little Soldier Boy