SKU: 636551815918 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Double vinyl LP pressing. The legendary Ozric Tentacles release 2015’s double album on vinyl. Combining atmospheric electronics, insistent grooves, virtuoso soloing, stirring melodies and divers world music influences, Technicians Of The Sacred is the first Ozrics album since 2011’s Paper Monkeys – and their first double album since their classic Erpland release of 1990. Comprising eleven tracks, ninety minutes of music and tracks such as «Switchback», «Rubbing Shoulders With The Infinite» and «Butterfly Garden», this album is a brilliant example of the Ozrics musical art; pulsating rhythms and blissed-out tunefulness. One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK’s festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient and ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves and psychedelic progressive rock. It’s an open exploration of music and the soul. For over 30 years, the Ozrics have experienced the vicissitudes of the rock and roll life. The band has flourished through a number of line-up changes, spawned several side projects, created their own record label, scored a hit record and sold over a million albums worldwide. And yet, the basic motivation behind the band’s existence has never wavered. Their signature blend of hippy aesthetics and raver electronics with spiraling guitars, textured waves of keyboard and midi samplers, and super-groovy bass and drum rhythms connects fans of progressive rock, psychedelia and DJ culture. The essential dub album, Technicians Of The Sacred, is presented as a double LP in a wide spine sleeve.


  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1 The High Pass 8:23
  • 2 Butterfly Garden 5:04
  • 3 Far Memory 7:10
  • 4 Changa Masala 6:04
  • 5 Zingbong 8:26
  • 6 Switchback 10:11
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1 Epiphlioy 11:49
  • 2 The Unusual Village 6:20
  • 3 Smiling Potion 7:12
  • 4 Rubbing Shoulders with the Absolute 8:36
  • 5 Zenlike Creature 9:54