2 disponibles

SKU: 9903997862 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Limited edition double vinyl LP pressing, includes digital download. Following the success of 2014’s Birdman (Winner of four Academy Awards including Best Picture and Best Director), director Alejandro G. Iñárritu pushes the limits of film making with the survival epic The Revenant. Starring Leonardo DiCaprio (Titanic, Wolf of Wall Street), Tom Hardy (Mad Max: Fury Road, The Dark Knight Rises) and shot in the frozen Canadian wilderness with only natural lighting, The Revenant is a story of loss, revenge and resilience in the face of impossible odds against the furies of man and nature itself. The film is heavily favored to be a critical darling as awards season gets under way. Director Iñárritu has chosen to forgo almost all dialogue in favor of a gorgeous soundscape and a sweeping score. A film of this magnitude deserves a composer who understands creative artistry and unbridled passion. Japanese master and Oscar winner Ryuichi Sakamoto (Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, The Last Emperor) fits the bill perfectly. Along with fellow Yellow Magic Orchestra member and frequent collaborator Alva Noto, Sakamoto has created a gripping soundtrack that is sure to be a treat for the winter crowds. Bryce Dessner (writer for Kronos Quartet and the LA Phil) also supplies additional music.

Side A:

  • 1 The Revenant Main Theme
  • 2 Hawk Punished
  • 3 Carrying Glass
  • 4 First Dream
  • 5 Killing Hawk
  • 6 Discovering River
  • 7 Goodbye to Hawk

Side B:

  • 8 Discovering Buffalo
  • 9 Hell Ensemble
  • 10 Glass and Buffalo Warrior Travel
  • 11 Arriving at Fort Kiowa
  • 12 Church Dream
  • 13 Powaqa Rescue

Side C:

  • 14 Imagining Buffalo
  • 15 The Revenant Theme 2
  • 16 Second Dream
  • 17 Out of Horse
  • 18 Looking for Glass
  • 19 Cat & Mouse

Side D:

  • 20 The Revenant Main Theme Atmospheric
  • 21 Final Fight
  • 22 The End
  • 23 The Revenant Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)

Información adicional

Peso 0.6 kg
Dimensiones 36 × 36 × 2 cm