SKU: 8719262001534 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing including insert. The Millennium Bell is the 20th record album by Mike Oldfield, originally released in 1999. The theme of the album is a reflection of different periods of human history. The album borrows it’s name from the dawning of the third millennium and Oldfield’s Tubular Bells series of albums. Oldfield recorded the majority of the album at his home studio, Roughwood Studios, Berkshire, and then recorded the orchestrations in just one day at Abbey Road Studios, London with the London Session Orchestra. It was Oldfield’s third album within one year, after Tubular Bells III in late 1998 and Guitars earlier in 1999. The album is eclectic in style, ranging from majestic choruses and soundtrack-esque orchestral passages through New Age sonic textures and ethnic sounds to strong pulse of electronic percussion.

1 Peace on Earth
2 Pacha Mama
3 Santa Maria
4 Sunlight Shining Through Cloud
5 The Doge’s Palace
6 Lake Constance
7 Mastermind
8 Broad Sunlit Uplands
9 Liberation
10 Amber Light
11 The Millennium Bell