SKU: 0600753463499 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


In 1971, Grand Funk Railroad were the pinnacle of American Rock ‘n Roll, selling out arenas of ecstatic fans all over the United States. This no-nonsense band from Michigan defined the sound of early working class Hard Rock groups with their over-the-top sound, Mark Farner’s heavy riffing, hard-hitting bass lines of Mel Schacher and intricate funky drums of Don Brewer.

The Live: The 1971 Tour recordings were made during ecstatic performances in Chicago, Detroit and New York’s Shea Stadium. Highlights include the 15-minute Animals cover «Inside Looking Out», taking up the whole C-side, a blistering cover of The Stones’ «Gimme Shelter» and the Grand Funk classic «Footstompin’ Music».

What’s more; this release has never been issued on vinyl before!
180 gram audiophile vinyl
Available on vinyl for the first time!

Side A
1. Intro
2. Are You Ready
3. Footstompin’ Music
4. Paranoid
5. I’m Your Captain/ Closer To Home
Side B
1. Hooked On Love
2. Get It Together
3. T.N.U.C.

Side C
1. Inside Looking Out
Side D
1. Gimme Shelter
2. Into The Sun