SKU: WBLP94660B Categorías: , Etiquetas: , ,


Sabbath’s sweeping and masterful metamorphosis away from that tradition spawned heavy metal music, inventing the template for everything that would follow. With crushing rhythms, torpedo riffs, haunting songs, and Ozzy’s other-worldly vocals, the band conjured a dark, menacing, and resonant sound that reverberates still.

Vol. 4 is the fourth album by the British heavy metal band Black Sabbath, released in September 1972. The album was originally to be titled Snowblind, after one of several songs referring to cocaine use, and features several Sabbath classics, such as «Tomorrow’s Dream,» «Snowblind,» «Supernaut» and «Changes.»

Black Sabbath’s 1972 album, while dismissed by the critics, reached gold status in less than a month from its release and reached number 13 on Billboard’s pop album chart.

Q Magazine named Black Sabbath Vol. 4 as number 60 on their list of 100 Greatest British Albums Ever in June of 2000.

• 180g Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• 2012 Remastered Audio
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:
1. Wheels Of Confusion
2. Tomorrow’s Dream
3. Changes
4. FX
5. Supernaut
Side Two:
1. Snowblind
2. Cornucopia
3. Laguna Sunrise
4. St. Vitus’ Dance
5. Under The Sun