BLACK SABBATH – PAST LIVES Deluxe Edition 180g 2LP



SKU: 081227949143 Categorías: , Etiquetas: , ,


Deluxe Edition!
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Black Sabbath makes its triumphant return to North America to launch their highly anticipated «The End» final tour. The greatest metal band of all time also release Deluxe Editions of its first three studio albums – Black Sabbath, Paranoid, Master of Reality.

Each deluxe edition includes the 2012 remaster of the original album, along with a second disc of outtakes that are previously unreleased in North America.

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward made their debut as Black Sabbath in 1970 with the band’s self-titled album. The new deluxe edition of Black Sabbath includes studio outtakes from the 1969 sessions for the album, including alternate versions of «Black Sabbath» and «N.I.B.,» as well two versions of the UK single «Evil Woman (Don’t Play Games With Me).»

The same year that Sabbath’s debut arrived, the band released its follow-up Paranoid. This metal masterpiece has gone on to be certified 4x platinum. The deluxe edition features phenomenal instrumental takes on «War Pigs,» «Iron Man» and more, along with versions of «Paranoid» and «Planet Caravan» with alternate lyrics.

The group’s third album, Master of Reality, arrived in 1971 and introduced fans to essential Sabbath tracks like «Sweet Leaf» and «Into The Void.» The Deluxe Edition builds on that legendary album with versions of «Children Of The Grave» and «Sweet Leaf» that have different lyrics. There is also an instrumental version of «After Forever» and an outtake for «Solitude» that features an alternative guitar tuning.

The live collection Past Lives, originally released in 2002 but long out-of-print, is reissued as a Deluxe Edition 2-LP set. It features performances recorded between 1970 and 1975 – when the band was at the height of its dark powers – and includes phenomenal live versions of essential tracks like «War Pigs,» «Paranoid,» «Snowblind» and «N.I.B.»

These Deluxe Editions Double LP sets and massive world tour mark «The End» for Black Sabbath, as the band writes the final chapter in its incredible story. But don’t expect the band to go quietly.

• Deluxe Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

LP 1 – Live 1973:
Side A:

1. Tomorrow’s Dream
2. Sweet Leaf
3. Killing Yourself To Live
4. Cornucopia
5. Snowblind
6. Children of The Grave
Side B:
1. War Pigs
2. Wicked World
3. Paranoid

LP 2 – Live:
Side C:

1. Hand of Doom
2. Hole In the Sky
3. Symptom of The Universe
4. Megalomania
Side D:
1. Iron Man
2. Black Sabbath
3. N.I.B.
4. Behind the Wall of Sleep
5. Fairies Wear Boots