SKU: 887254717416 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 2LP – Only 1500 Copies! Pressed at Pallas!

Mastered from Original Analog Tapes at 45rpm by Bernie Grundman!

Flugelhornist Art Farmer and guitarist Jim Hall had a regular group for a time in the mid-’60s but (except for one occasion) had not played together since, until this 1978 LP. This is an unusual effort for CTI in that it is a quintet set without added horns, strings, or keyboards. Farmer and Hall are joined by vibraphonist Mike Mainieri, bassist Michael Moore, and drummer Steve Gadd for two standards, the title cut and a jazz adaptation of a piece by Ravel. Since Farmer and Hall have long had very complementary styles (both being lyrical, harmonically advanced and thoughtful in their improvisations), it is little surprise that this set is a complete success.

Now this classic recording gets ORG Music’s audiophile treatment with this 180gram double LP 45RPM reissue, mastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany. Each copy of this limited edition release will be individually numbered with a gold foil-stamp.


• Numbered, Limited Edition – Only 1500 Copies
• 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Mastered from Original Analog Tapes
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed at Pallas Group in Germany
• Housed in a Stoughton Case-Wrapped Gatefold Jacket

Art Farmer, flugelhorn
Jim Hall, guitar
Mike Mainieri, vibraphone
Michael Moore, bass
Steve Gadd, drums

1. Whisper Not
2. A Child Is Born
3. Big Blues
4. Pavane For A Dead Princess