2 disponibles

SKU: GRVSA1099 Categorías: , , Etiqueta:


Jacintha’s first new album since 2007 features a fabulous selection of hits from the James Taylor catalogue including: You’ve Got A Friend, Sweet Baby James, Walking Man, Fire & Rain, Shower The People and several other popular choices. Jacintha’s first popular vocal album represents a striking change of pace from this Singaporean audiophile favorite.

Several of the best LA-based musicians associated with James Taylor during his lengthy and stellar career appear on this album: Lee Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums), Jim Cox (keyboards & currently touring with JT), and Dean Parks (acoustic guitar & currently touring with JT). All songs are arranged by Tim Pierce (Vanessa Use Me and Vanessa When The Levee Breaks) who also plays acoustic guitar on several tracks.

The album was mixed by Michael C. Ross at Sunset Sound. A 100% analogue master was also prepared for the 180g 45rpm LP release.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a ‘Red Book’ Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Jacintha, all vocals
Tim Pierce, guitar
Dean Parks, guitar
Leland Sklar, bass
Jim Cox, keyboards
Russ Kunkel, drums
Charlie Bisharat, violin

1. Fire & Rain
2. Something In The Way She Moves
3. Walking Man
4. Sweet Baby James
5. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
6. You’ve Got A Friend
7. Long Ago And Faraway
8. The Water Is Wide
9. Shower The People
10. Fire & Rain (Bonus Cut – Alternate Take)
11. On The Road Jam