SKU: 602547202642 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Limited 180 gram heavyweight vinyl LP repressing of this album from the British rock quartet. Queen is the eponymous debut studio album, originally released in July 1973. It was recorded at Trident Studios and de Lane Lea Music Centre, London, with production by Roy Thomas Baker (as Roy Baker), John Anthony and Queen. The album was influenced by the progressive rock and hard rock of the day and covers subjects such as folklore («My Fairy King») and religion («Jesus»). Lead singer Freddie Mercury composed five of the ten tracks, guitarist Brian May composed four songs, (including «Doing All Right», which was co-written by Smile band-mate Tim Staffell), and drummer Roger Taylor composed and sang «Modern Times Rock and Roll». The final song on the album is a short instrumental version of «Seven Seas of Rhye». The band included on the album sleeve the comment «And nobody played synthesiser», a purist principle of May’s, as some listeners had mistaken their elaborate multi-tracking and effects processed by guitar and vocal sounds as synthesizers. Queen formed in 1970 and consisted of Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), John Deacon (bass guitar), and Roger Taylor (drums, vocals). Queen’s earliest works were influenced by progressive rock, hard rock and heavy metal, but the band gradually ventured into more conventional and radio-friendly works by incorporating further styles, such as arena rock and pop rock, into their music. They eventually became one of the most famous rock bands in the world and still command much respect long after Mercury’s 1991 death.


  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1 Keep Yourself Alive 3:46
  • 2 Doing All Right 4:09
  • 3 Great King Rat 5:41
  • 4 My Fairy King 4:07
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1 Liar 6:25
  • 2 The Night Comes Down 4:23
  • 3 Modern Times Rock ‘N’ Roll 1:48
  • 4 Son and Daughter 3:20
  • 5 Jesus 3:44
  • 6 Seven Seas of Rhye… 1:10