SKU: 8718469534432 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


The Jerry Lee Lewis installment in Bear Family’s popular Up Through the Years series collects 24 tracks from the rock & roll legend’s influential 1958-1963 catalog. For anybody looking to extend their musical knowledge of the Killer past «Great Balls of Fire» and «Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On,» this is the place to the start, and while there may be more comprehensive collections out there, few are this great of a listen all the way through.

Side A
1. End Of The Road
2. Crazy Arms
3. It’ll Be Me
4. Whole Lot Of Shaking Goin’ On
5. You Win Again
6. Mean Woman Blues
7. Great Balls Of Fire
8. Down The Line
9. Breathless
10. Don’t Be Cruel
11. Put Me Down
12. Break Up

Side B
1. I’ll Make It All Up To You
2. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone
3. Lovin’up A Storm
4. Big Blon’ Baby
5. Night Train To Memphis
6. Little Queenie
7. John Henry
8. Livin’ Lovin’ Wreck
9. What’d I Say
10. Cold Cold Heart
11. Sweet Little Sixteen
12. Carry Me To Old Virginia