Disponible para reserva

SKU: 889853765812 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket (20 tracks). Legacy collects together some of David Bowie’s finest singles from his first hit, 1969’s ‘Space Oddity’ through to his final recordings like ‘Lazarus’. Features a previously unreleased version of the classic 1971 single ‘Life On Mars?’ mixed by it’s original producer Ken Scott. Also includes the single versions of «Let’s Dance,» «Ashes to Ashes,» «Starman,» «The Jean Genie,» «Golden Years,» «China Girl,» «Heroes» and more. David Bowie was an influential figure in popular music for over five decades, regarded by critics and musicians as an innovator, particularly for his work in the 1970s. His career was marked by reinvention and visual presentation, his music and stagecraft significantly influencing popular music. During his lifetime, his record sales, estimated at 140 million worldwide, made him one of the world’s best-selling music artists.


Career-Spanning Collection on Double Audiophile Vinyl LP!

The career-spanning album collects together a selection of Bowie’s most popular tracks and singles, from 1969’s «Space Oddity», through to the final singles «Lazarus» (2015) and «I Can’t Give Everything Away» (2016).

The Bowie – Legacy collection features a previously unreleased version of the classic 1971 Hunky Dory track «Life On Mars?», remixed by its original producer Ken Scott.

From his very first recordings right through to his last album, Blackstar, David Bowie was a vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains, a unique presence in contemporary culture.

Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art and fashion to acting and beyond. But, it is for his ground-breaking music that he will be best remembered.

Bowie – Legacy is an introduction to a world of incredible music, just waiting to be enjoyed by a whole new generation.

• Double LP
• Audiophile Vinyl
• 2×12″ Prints
• Gatefold Jacket
• Made in E.U.

Side A:

1. Let’s Dance (single version)
2. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
3. Under Pressure
4. Life On Mars? (2016 mix)
5. Changes
Side B:
6. The Man Who Sold The World
7. Space Oddity
8. Starman (original single mix)
9. Ziggy Stardust
10. The Jean Genie (original single mix)

Side C:
1. Rebel Rebel
2. Young Americans
3. Golden Years (single version)
4. Modern Love
5. China Girl (single version)
Side D:
6. Fame
7. Sound And Vision
8. Heroes (single version)
9. Where Are We Now?
10. Lazarus (radio edit)