SKU: 88725434262 Categorías: , , Etiqueta:


Numbered, Limited Edition! Very Limited Quantities!
Only 1,000 Numbered Copies Available!

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering! This K2 HD Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!
Features Guest Artists Michael Buble, Paula Cole, Gladys Knight, Sting, Steven Tyler & More!

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

Botti seemed destined to become a musician — and even to become the kind of musician he is today — almost from the very beginning. Born in Portland, Oregon, he was encouraged to pursue music by his mother, a concert pianist. When Botti was twelve, he heard Miles Davis play “My Funny Valentine.” The impact it had not only persuaded him to make a life time commitment to the trumpet, it also launched the affection for melody, space and balance that have been intrinsic aspects of Botti’s musical vision.

After attending Indiana University, and studying with the highly regarded jazz educator David Baker, the great trumpet teacher Bill Adam, jazz trumpeter Woody Shaw and jazz saxophonist George Coleman, he moved to New York in the mid-‘80s. His early career was spent crafting his skills in settings reaching from the Buddy Rich Big Band and Frank Sinatra to Natalie Cole and Joni Mitchell. Throughout the ‘90s and into the new century, Botti played extensively with Paul Simon, and had an especially creative association with Sting.

Those gigs – and those relationships – were, he says, powerful learning experiences. “Watching artists like Sting and Paul and Joni Mitchell,” explains Botti, “how they get in and out of songs, how they introduce people, whether they would do this or that sort of thing, what they would say about one of their players. All that was a huge asset for me. I wouldn’t be the performer I am today without that background.”

Now a major artist in his own right, performing worldwide, selling more than three million albums, he has found a form of creative expression that begins in jazz and expands beyond the limits of any single genre. Chris Botti has thoroughly established himself as one of the important, innovative figures of the contemporary music world.

“To Love Again”, the follow-up to trumpeter Chris Botti’s Gold certified album, “When I Fall In Love”, is about romance. The songs are standards that you can hum along with…they’re all comforting and familiar. The London Session Orchestra is here again too, providing a lush symphonic backdrop that swells dramatically when the time is right. All of this showcases the beautiful tone of Chris Botti’s trumpet, which is sweet, pure and haunting all at once. Chris Botti has been touted as a modern day Chet Baker, and although he has found his own voice on the instrument, nobody will be surprised to hear that one of Chris’ heroes is Miles Davis. “To Love Again” was produced by Bobby Colomby and mixed by Al Schmitt – the sound quality is impeccable.

Featured guest artists include such icons as Michael Buble, Paul Buchanan, Paula Cole, Gladys Knight, Renee Olstead, Rosa Passos, Jill Scott, Sting & Steven Tyler.

• Limited Edition
• K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Made in Japan
• Includes Clear Protective Outer Sleeve

Chris Botti, trumpet
London Session Orchestra
Michael Buble, guest artist
Gladys Knight, guest artist
Sting, guest artist
Steven Tyler, guest artist
Paula Cole, guest artist
Paul Buchanan, guest artist
Renee Olstead, guest artist
Rosa Passos, guest artist
Jill Scott, guest artist


1. Embraceable You
2. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life? – featuring Sting
3. My One And Only Love – featuring Paula Cole
4. Let There Be Love – featuring Michael Buble
5. What’s New?
6. Good Morning Heartache – featuring Jill Scott
7. To Love Again
8. Are You Lonesome Tonight? – featuring Paul Buchanan
9. Lover Man – featuring Gladys Knight
10. I’ll Be Seeing You
11. Pennies From Heaven – featuring Renee Olstead
12. Here’s That Rainy Day – featuring Rosa Passos
13. Smile – featuring Steven Tyler