SKU: 602537094561 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Eponymously-titled album from Manu Katche. On his fourth ECM disc, Manus unique drumming sets the scene and direction, with compositions and arrangements radiating outward from it’s rhythm-patterns. His strongly propulsive yet relaxed groove is unlike any other drummers, and it lifts up the soloists. Personnel in the ever-changing Katche band currently includes Norwegians Nils Pettter Molvaer and Tore Brunborg, first heard together on ECM in the band Masqualero in the 1980s: they still play most attractively together. British keyboardist Jim Watson also makes a strong showing with minimalistic ally-insistent as well as lyrical piano and thick, swirling organ. Recorded March 2012 in the South of France, and issued on the eve of a major European tour.


Running After Years 6:23
Bliss 4:22
Loving You 4:38
Walking By Your Side 5:31
Imprint 5:19
Short Ride 4:05
Beats & Bounce 8:28
Slowing The Tides 5:36
Loose 5:28
Dusk On Carnon 2:20