SKU: 698458817020 Categorías: , Etiqueta:


Digitally re-mastered and expanded edition of this album from the British vocalist. In 2004, ZTT released the Trevor Horn-produced The Moment, Lisa Stansfield’s sixth album. It followed the Gold-certified Biography: The Greatest Hits and a stage run, following in the footsteps of Grace Jones and Jerry Hall, in The Vagina Monologues. This expanded edition adds unreleased, alternate takes of the title track and the Prefab Sprout cover «When Love Breaks Down», for which Paddy McAloon wrote an extra verse, alongside instrumental and live tracks. «The Moment is a triumphal title. It is a real moment, because I’ve taken myself out of my musical box. Regardless of what happens, it been a real amazing time in my life making it…» Lisa Stansfield.


1 Easier
2 Treat Me Like a Woman
3 When Love Breaks Down
4 Say It to Me Now
5 He Touches Me
6 Lay Your Hands on Me
7 The Moment
8 If I Hadn’t Got You
9 Take My Heart
10 Love Without a Name
11 Takes a Woman to Know
12 If I Hadn’t Got You (Radio Edit)
13 Don’t Explain (Live at Ronnie Scotts)
14 When Love Breaks Down (Alternate Version)
15 The Moment (Alternate Version)
16 Say It to Me Now (Instrumental)