ADELE – 21 (LP)



SKU: 886974469919 Categorías: , , Etiqueta:



Nobody could predict the global sensation Adele was about to unleash when rolling out «21» in 2011. Certainly, her album «19» was a huge success, but «21» became a juggernaut of mega hits including «Rolling in the Deep;» «Rumor Has It;» «Set Fire to the Rain» and «Someone Like You.» There are only 11 songs on the album, and 9 of them charted. The album didn’t just peak at #1, it went into orbit. Although it was produced by the legendary Rick Rubins, it is Adele’s remarkable vocal range and power with such a soulful warmth that carries the whole album. More than a singer, Adele also co-wrote the nearly the entire album with assists from Paul Epworth, Francis White, Dan Wilson and Ryan Tedder, among others. Clearly «21» has a cross-generational appeal, especially with it’s heavy soul influences, but it also seems to announce the arrival of the Millennial’s as a generational force on the music industry. This US LP pressing includes a download card.

  • Side 1 –
  • 1 Rolling in the Deep
  • 2 Rumour Has It
  • 3 Turning Tables
  • 4 Don’t You Remember
  • 5 Set Fire to the Rain
  • 6 He Won’t Go
  • – Side 2 –
  • 1 Take It All
  • 2 I’ll Be Waiting
  • 3 One and Only
  • 4 Love Song
  • 5 Someone Like You