SKU: 636551597227 Categorías: , Etiquetas: ,


Marillion formed in 1979 and have sold over 15 million albums worldwide. Rightly regarded as legends of progressive rock, the band have also continued to evolve and have been keen to embrace the possibilities of the internet, using innovative ways to interact with listeners resulting in an incredibly loyal legion of fans around the world. Marbles was originally released on the band’s own Racket Records label and attracted a lot of attention when it was released as the album had been funded by donations from fans who had pre-ordered the album before they started recording in return for having their name printed within the album artwork (over 18,000 names). The exposure that the band got for this (at the time unheard of) approach helped propel You’re Gone, the first single from the album, into the top 10 of the UK charts while second single, Don’t Hurt Yourself, also charted at #16. This new 2CD Madfish edition of the album is packed in a deluxe 36 page digibook re-worked by original designer Carl Glover. The book features unseen pictures not used in the original artwork. The tracks on the second disc have previously only been available through the band’s own website.

Disc: 1

  1. The Invisible Man
  2. Marbles I
  3. Genie
  4. Fantastic Place
  5. The Only Unforgivable Thing
  6. Marbles II
  7. Ocean Cloud

Disc: 2

  1. Marbles III
  2. The Damage
  3. Don’t Hurt Yourself
  4. You’re Gone
  5. Angelina
  6. Drilling Holes
  7. Marbles IV
  8. Neverland